Quick notes on Kent Hull and the World Series

Just a couple of things that I wanted to share…

  • Amazing story on Kent Hull from one of the obituaries – His fellow players regard Hull as a great teammate and he revealed a piece of that legend in the locker room after their first Super Bowl loss, a 20-19 defeat by the New York Giants. A last second 47-yard field goal attempt by Bills kicker Scott Norwood went wide right as time expired. “I’m getting ready to leave the locker room and there’s Scott Norwood sitting there, still in his uniform,” he says. “I went over there and said ‘take your stuff off and get over there in the shower.’ And he’s all upset. I said, ‘Scott, let me tell you something. Had I done my job better, that 47-yard field goal might have been a 33- or 37-yard field goal. Now you go get in the shower.’ And I waited till he got dressed and we left together.”  What a guy he was indeed…
  • I’ve got the Cardinals over the Rangers in six in the World Series.  Carpenter is my MVP.  Wanted to get that on record now, even if we are in the 2nd inning already.
  • I guess it’s time for me to talk Sox, I’ll try to get something up tonight or tomorrow morning.

Twitter @ErikVenskus

About evonsports
30 year old sports enthusiast and aspiring writer from Boston.

Leave a Reply

